Our science leaders

  • Julia Slingo

    Julia Slingo is the Met Office Chief Scientist

  • Stephen Belcher

    Stephen Belcher is Director of the Met Office Hadley Centre

  • Andy Brown

    Andy is Director of Science and also has specific responsibilities for leading Foundation Science.

  • Gilbert Brunet

    Gilbert Brunet is Deputy Director of Weather Science

  • Doug Johnson

    Doug Johnson is Deputy Director of Applied Science and Scientific Consultancy

  • John Mitchell

    John Mitchell is Principal Research Fellow at the Met Office

  • Vicky Pope

    Vicky is Head of Integration and Growth. She is responsible for maximising the benefits for government of our science capability and that of our partners.

Last updated: 17 June 2014

    Share this: