Met Office Science collaborations 2010

Adobe Flash player is required to view the interactive map.

Met Office science collaborations 2010

Countries with Met Office publication co-authorship


250 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • University of Reading
  • University of Leeds
  • European Centre for Medium-Range Forecasts, Reading
  • University of East Anglia, Norwich
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Oxford
  • Imperial College, London
  • Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, Wallingford
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Manchester
  • Kings College London
  • National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Lancaster
  • University of Sheffield
  • Rothamsted Research, Harpenden
  • University College London
  • Institute for Animal Health, Pirbright
  • Joint Centre for Hydro-Meteorological Research, Wallingford
  • Macaulay Land Use Research Institute, Aberdeen
  • Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory, Liverpool
  • RD Scientific, Newbury
  • University of Southampton
  • University of St Andrews
  • University of Sunderland


77 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • National Center for Atmospheric Research, Colorado
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration, California
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Maryland
  • Johns Hopkins University, Maryland
  • University of Maryland
  • Science Systems and Applications, Maryland
  • Colorado State University
  • Naval Research Laboratory, California
  • California Institute of Technology
  • Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, California
  • University of California Los Angeles
  • University of Colorado
  • University of Washington
  • George Mason University, Virginia
  • Los Alamos National Laboratory, New Mexico
  • NOAA National Center for Environmental Prediction, Maryland
  • Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Washington
  • University of California San Diego, California
  • University Corporation for Atmospheric Research, Colorado
  • University of Hawaii
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Miami, Florida
  • Columbia University, New York
  • Cooperative Institute for Climate and Satellites, Maryland
  • Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies, Virginia
  • Harvard University, Boston
  • Health and Climate Foundation, Washington
  • NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory, Colorado
  • Oregon State University
  • Princeton University, New Jersey
  • University of California Berkley
  • University of Utah
  • University of Wisconsin
  • Yale University, Conneticut


37 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Meteo-France, Paris
  • UPMC, Paris
  • University of Paris
  • University of Toulouse
  • Centre National de Recherche Meteorologiques, Toulouse
  • Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Toulouse
  • Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Versailles


37 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg
  • Deutsche Zentrum fur Luft und Raumfahrt, Cologne
  • Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz
  • Institute for Atmospheric Physics, Oberpfaffenhofen
  • Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena
  • Forschungzentrum Julich
  • Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research, Muncheberg
  • University of Bonn
  • University of Giessen
  • European Organization for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites, Darmstadt


28 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Environment Canada, Fredericton
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Victoria
  • McGill University, Quebec
  • Canadian Center for Climate Modelling and Analysis, Victoria
  • University of Western Ontario


25 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Yokosuka
  • National Institute for Environmental Studies, Tsukuba-City
  • Japan Meteorological Agency, Tokyo
  • Meteorological Research Institute, Tsukuba-City
  • University of Tokyo


20 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich
  • World Radiation Center, Davos
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich
  • University of Bern
  • Meteo-Swiss, Locarno
  • Physical-Meteorological Observatory, Davos
  • World Meteorological Organization, Geneva


19 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • University of Aquila
  • Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Palermo


17 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Lulea University of Technology
  • Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute, Norrkoping
  • Stockholm University
  • Lund University
  • University of Stockholm


16 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Centre for Australian Weather and Climate Research, Melbourne
  • Commonwealth Scientific and Research Organization, Tasmania
  • Bureau of Meteorology, Melbourne

New Zealand

14 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Wellington
  • Bodeker Scientific, Otago


11 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
  • Centre National Research Meteorology, Beijing


4 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • National Institute Space Research, Sao Jose Dos Campos
  • Centre Weather Forecasting and Climate Studies, Sao Paulo
  • University of Sao Paulo


4 co-authors, from institutions including:

  • National Institute Oceanography, Panaji
  • Space Physics Laboratory, Lerala

Last updated: 13 October 2011