Looking out from a stone pier out to a flat, dull sea, with a cloudy sky coloured blue, grey and bright yellow.

Met Office Board Members Register of Interests




Rob Woodward

Chair of Court, Glasgow Caledonian University

Chair, Ebiquity plc

Chair, Lumi Gruppen AS

Senior Independent Director, Vistry Group plc

Hunada Nouss

Board and Audit and Risk Committee Member, DSIT

Board and Audit and Risk Committee Member, MOSL

Independent member, Audit and Risk Committee, Royal Society

Alan Thorpe

Science Adviser, Spire Global, Inc.

Jordan Giddings

Director, Melioro Group Ltd

Member of MOD’s Defence Scientific Expert Committee, DSEC

Non-Executive Director National Algorithms Group and N2 Group

Adviser and Research Associate, Cosimmetry

Visiting Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, UCL

Anusha Shah

Director Resilient Cities, Arcadis

President, Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)

Trustee, The Green Alliance Trust

Catherine Bremner

Director, Impax Asset Management Group plc

Co-Chair, Financial Conduct Authority’s Adaptation Working Group

Andy Samuel

Non-Executive Director, Circulairity

Strategic Adviser, Xodus Academy Ltd

Energy Transition Adviser, Sumitomo Corporation

Non-Executive Director, Windward Energy Ltd

Penny Endersby

Chair of Dartmoor National Park Steering Group

European Centre for Medium-range Weather Forecasts, President

Lay Canon (Canon Scientist), Exeter Cathedral

Stephen Belcher

Trustee of the Science Museum

Tammy Lillie

Non-Executive Director – Compound Semiconductor Applications (CSA) Catapult


Updated 17th June 2024